top of page

Apple Roses with Vanilla Caramel Cream Sauce for Mother's Day


With Mother’s Day around the corner, I wanted to come up with something extra special. I like creating “gifts from the heart,” something that Moms really appreciate for their special day. I have been noticing the cute apple roses that people were making on Pinterest. I knew I could improve on that idea and come up with something even better. I thought this would be the perfect idea and the most delicious gift. Something that Mom would really enjoy!

When I began working on this recipe, I knew I had to use the best ingredients. I really wanted to keep it simple and let the fresh flavors shine through. I wanted to create a recipe that even the kids could make for their Mom that would still be impressive. First stop, the decadent taste of Challenge Butter. Challenge butter is made with milk from cows that have been treated with rbST and delivers a rich and creamy taste. Though you would think you would have to go to gourmet specialty store to find Challenge butter, it is readily accessible in most stores, and its availability is growing across the country. Butter, cinnamon, sugar, puff pastry and fresh apples, nothings better!

Next I decided to do something that has always intimidated me, I made a caramel sauce. Now that I have made it, I am not sure what I was so nervous about. It is quick, easy and very decadent. After I made my first batch, I decided to ramp it up a bit by adding Challenge butter, pure vanilla and my surprise ingredient, Challenge Cream Cheese! I knew that the extra silky texture of the cream cheese would make this dish special enough for Mother’s Day. I can guarantee you, I will never buy store bought caramel sauce again.

So skip buying store bought flowers for Mother’s Day! Create something impressive she will remember forever. Make a big bouquet of these beautiful Apple Roses with Vanilla Caramel Cream. Make this a Mother’s Day to remember! Click here for the complete recipe!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page