top of page

Berry Cream Cheese Coffeecake


The mere suggestion of coffee cake makes me happy. Cake for breakfast-you bet! Tart yet sweet berry studded coffee cake, with a rich and creamy cheese filling has always been one of my guilty pleasures. When I was young my mother made all of our desserts with the exception of coffee cake. This was a splurge I always looked forward to on special occasions.

As an adult I wanted to recreate these flavors. I started looking at recipes and I was really turned off by how much time was involved. You have to make the cake, then the cream cheese filling and berry topping followed by the buttery crumble. I quickly understood why my mother bought coffee cake! I decided there had to be an easier way to make this delicious treat. I experimented not just once, not twice, but three times to perfect this decadent and easy treat. It is not exactly the same as the traditional variety, but the flavors are there and I appreciate this quick and easy method.

I did the hard work for you, now it is your turn to make this delicious cake for yourself. Perfect for breakfast, lunch or an afternoon snack. Any day becomes a special occasion when you serve this cake bursting with fresh berries, cream cheese and rich buttery crumb topping. This recipe is the perfect excuse for a second cup of coffee and a decadent treat for breakfast! Click here for the recipe



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page