top of page

Get the Kids Cooking with Taco Pockets!


People often ask me where I get inspiration for my recipes. I think most are quite surprised to find out many recipes start with ideas from my children. Children are naturally creative. They like to break the rules and think outside of the box. They are the ones who put crushed potato chips on peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and make spaghetti tacos. Even though we sometimes hate to admit it, these combos can be super tasty!

My daughter Alivia loves to cook with me. I let her have days when she has free reign of the kitchen to create her new concoctions. Sometimes her recipes are a great success, sometimes not so much! The point is, she is creative and she is learning how to cook. She recently combined two kid favorites into one recipe and created “Taco Pockets!” A delicious combination of pizza and a taco in one bite! About 100 taco pockets later, Arizona Midday, a popular television show here in Phoenix, asked her to be a guest on their show. That day a “star was born” and she now wants to cook more than ever!

The next time you need inspiration, just ask the kids. Include time saving ingredients like Challenge Dairy’s new cream products and throw in a dash of imagination! Be inspired, and spark your kids creativity in the kitchen! Click here for the recipe


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page